RSS Feed

Major Disappointment

Posted on
Major Disappointment

A friend of mine was going to host a sheepdog clinic with Patrick Shannahan. I had scrounged enough money to take a private lesson on Friday (today). At 8 pm last night I got the text that the clinic had been cancelled. Patrick had a sheep emergency and wasn’t going to make it.

My friend and her husband had spent the whole week getting ready for this clinic. They mowed and trimmed and cleaned and moved pens and water tanks and ran hoses, They really worked hard to make everything neat and comfortable.

We were all so disappointed. I had especially been looking forward to getting a lesson with him. I’ve taken lessons with some local talent, but Moss is just the hardest dog I’ve ever tried to train and not everyone is on his wavelength. I was hoping for some unique insight. Guess I’m still on my own.

About ragtimelil

Writer, collie mom and all-around great person.

Leave a Reply

