RSS Feed

Slowing ’em Down

Posted on

Moss

During our last practice, Moss did not want to move off the sheep or slow down to a walk. Tonight I found a lunge whip laying in the barn. I took it out with me and it was a miracle. Not only did Moss respect it better than me waving my arms at him, but if I snapped it in front of the sheep they slowed down too. We got some great practice at wearing (at a walk) I was so pleased with my boy. He’s going to be a useful dog at some point in time.

Doc Driving

Doc was great as ever.

About ragtimelil

Writer, collie mom and all-around great person.

Leave a Reply

