RSS Feed

Nose Work

Posted on

the nose knows

I was doing some research to help out my sister with her dog. I got inspired to do some nose work with my old dog, Doc. He gets too worried when I try to teach him a new trick so I decided just to hide some treats and let him hunt for them while I work with Moss. I saved some containers to put a treat in and hid them in plain sight around the floor. He found a couple and then came to me for more. I had to convince him to go look again. He did finally manage to find them all. I think this will become a good nose game for him. I know he has a good nose. I’ve watched him find his little frisbee in the grass when he can’t see it.

About ragtimelil

Writer, collie mom and all-around great person.

Leave a Reply

