RSS Feed

Boogie Back to Texas

Posted on

Friday, April 27, 2012

The camper is at the garage getting new tires on. I’m at the office tying up some loose ends. Then a trip to the laundromat and I’m off. I’m not even sure what route to take, but we’re going. I simply can’t afford to live here anymore. I’ll miss my friends and the flora and fauna I’ve grown to love. I’ll miss the fur babies I’ll leave behind. As the song goes, though, to everything there is a season.

It’s a grey windy day. I’m not looking forward to the drive, but I saw a heron this morning. Good luck.

About ragtimelil

Writer, collie mom and all-around great person.

Leave a Reply

